Project 5 Logos

BrianStanfillP5Logos

  • Description: Three logo designs for the same company.
  • Process (Programs, Tools, Skills): This project was very interesting because it was done in Adobe Illustrator. I used the pen to to create most of the designs. I first created the hand with the pen tool and changed the fill to yellow and the outline to green. I added the palm lines by using the pen tool as well. For text, I downloaded several different fonts that went with the theme. I used the Arch option to create an arch it the title text. For the eye, I used the shape tool to create an ellipses and i deleted the corners to create an eye shape. I created two different circles and added a start with the same shape tool. For the last design, I used the shape tool to create triangles. This was done by using the star shape but eliminating points so there are only three. I added a sun to the top by adding more points to the star tool. To make the moon, I made a yellow circle and put in a purple circle to have the yellow shaped as a moon.
  • Message: Madam Medusa is a psychic and is skilled in everything to do with the future, palm reading, or magic.
  • Audience: Anyone interested in knowing their future, their luck, or is curious about magic.
  • Top Thing Learned: Drawing shapes and illustrations using the Pen Tool. Also, simplicity in a logo design.
  • Three Color Scheme and Color Names: Top logo: Big Split Complementary: yellow, orange, purple, and green. Middle Logo: Complementary: Purple and Yellow. Last Logo: Tetradic: red, purple, green, yellow.
  • Three sets of Title / Body Font Names & Categories: First title: Magical Dreams (script). Text: Trajanus Roman (san serif). Second title: Wizard of the Moon (script). Text: Lucida Grande(san serif). Third title: Niconne (script). Text: Lucida Grande(san serif).
  • Votes on favorite logo:
  • Top Logo = __2_; Middle Logo = __6_; Bottom Logo = __2_;
  • My favorite logo is the top logo.

One thought on “Project 5 Logos

  1. Your logos are very creative. I love how different each design is. I can understand the message you are trying to portray in each of these designs. I also really like the color scheme that you used in each logo. I think your shapes are very interesting. I am sure they took a lot of work to get just right. Great job on this assignment.

    You should check out Aubree Ogaard’s logos. Here is a link to it.
    https://aubogaardcomm.wordpress.com/

    Like

Leave a comment